Delete Orders from Webgility Online

Delete Orders from Webgility Online

Virendra avatar
Written by Virendra
Updated over a week ago

Delete Orders from Webgility Online

In the Webgility Online application, you can delete an order. The order will be moved to the Deleted tab and will take 7 days to be permanently removed from the application.

Steps:

1). If you need to delete an order from Webgility Online. Go to the Sales > Orders tab. Select the orders that you wish to delete. Then, go to the More Action dropdown and select Delete. Click Ok to confirm the deletion.

2). Once you click Ok, you will receive a pop-up message stating, The selected order(s) will be marked as deleted and permanently removed in 7 days. They cannot be posted to QuickBooks until restored before getting permanently removed. Click Ok to proceed.

3). The order will be moved to the Deleted tab and will be permanently removed after 7 days.

Once the order is moved to the Deleted tab, you have the option to restore it within 7 days.

Disclaimer:

  • If you have permanently deleted those orders they can be downloaded again by setting the order backdate.

  • Make sure you do NOT delete the Posted Orders, as the transaction will still remain in your Accounting system. If you wish to remove the order from accounting, use Undo-Sync, then Delete the order in Webgility.

Did this answer your question?